header ads

3 grades of Nigerian universities (See where yours falls)

Based on their cut-off marks for the Joint Admissions
and Matriculation Board (JAMB), Nigerian universities has
been graded into A, B and C with the Grade A
universities being the best.
The National Universities Commission (NUC), says that
Grade ‘A’ Universities of choice are those that can
accommodate students with minimum of 180-200 scores in
Below is a list of the classifications:
1. Grade A universities
These institutions include: University of Benin, University
of Ibadan, St Albert The Great Major Seminary(Affiliated
to UNIBEN), University of Lagos, Lagos State University,
Afe Babalola UIniversity, Ado-Ekiti, Covenant University,
Ota in Ogun state, Ekiti State University, Federal
University of Technology, Minna, Niger state, Michael
Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State,
Bayero University Kano, University of Ilorin and 29
2. Grade B universities
Investigations further reveal that there are other tertiary
institutions in the country considered as Grade ‘B’ with
minimum cut-off marks of between 150-170 and foremost
among them are: Adamawa State University, Mubi,
Babcock University Ilishan-Remo, Ogun state; Redeemers
University, Ogun State; American University of Nigeria
(AUN) Yola; Federal School of Surveying, Oyo, Oyo
State; Baze University, Abuja; Kwararafa University,
Wukari, Taraba state, 74 other institutions cutting across
Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education
owned by federal, state and private individuals and
3. Grade C universities
There are cut-off marks between 100-145 who still get
admissions into institutions of higher learning in the
country and are categorized as grade ‘C’.
They are among the 167 universities, polytechnics, Colleges
of Education and other institutions owned by federal,
state and private individuals and organizations.
They include: Bauchi State University; Federal College of
Forestry, Jos, Plateau State; Federal University Gashua,
Yobe state; University of Mkar, Gboko, Benue state;
Adeleke University, Ede, Osun state; Catholic Institute of
West Africa, Port-Harcourt: Wesley University Ondo;
Tansian University Anambra; Ibadan City Polytechnic Oyo;
Petroleum Training Institute, Effurun, Delta State, Trinity
Polytechnic Uyo and 156 other institutions across the

Post a Comment